Stefan

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Ireland, Montenegro, United Kingdom, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2019 - 01/04/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi! I'm Steve.
    I left Australia with the humble goal of experiencing, learning and growing as much as possible. I have been living abroad for a couple of years now and often take up jobs along the road for the amazing experiences and connections that they offer. Currently in the process of getting Latvian dual citizenship. 🇦🇺🇱🇻
    I'm a low maintenance guy and I like to keep things very clean. I try to minimise as much as possible when I travel. I enjoy working and take great joy in lending a hand to others. I love to laugh, eat and meet new people!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    The majority of my volunteer experience so far has been in hostels, bars, farms and animal care.
    I am very comfortable when it comes to cleaning, running events and activities, painting / handy man work. I am looking to get into full time carpentry, so please let me know if this is something you have experience in.
    Most recently I have spent a lot of time working with animals (Dogs in particular) and honestly find this to be one of the most rewarding things I have done.
    I love challenging myself and am always up for learning new skills.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • What else ...

    Ask me about anything pop culture. I absolutely love movies and am always looking for more recommendations.
    I am really into my dance music (Hardstyle, House, Bounce, Trance, Hardcore and Jump), but will listen to just about anything with a decent bass and / or beat.
    I am a huge animal lover (Dogs especially!), so please mention if you have any :)
    Most of all I love learning peoples stories and what motivates them. Finding out what led someone to volunteer work in the first place is always a rewarding experience.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Travel anniversary in Amsterdam
Podstel annual gathering
Winter in Bucharest
Morocco’s blue pearl
Podstel staff
Out west
Crossing from Utah to Arizona
Sahara Desert
The gang in Prague
Playing around
With Mau, Silvia and a stray cat at Podstel
Defqon.1 Australia
A wild Unicorn appeared
P

Feedback