Kian

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello! I am a 28 year old Primary School Teacher , Sailing Instructor, Cyclist and musician originally from the Highlands of Scotland. I am also a language and culture lover and Since finishing university I have also lived in Brittany in France, Quebec and Galicia in Spain, learning to speak other languages and experience amazing cultures!

    After being very lucky to have the chance to work in Menorca as a sailing instructor this summer, I have returned to Galicia, cycling across Spain! Some photos about that adventure here if it’s of interest 🙂:

    https://www.instagram.com/up.frae.here/

    I find myself at a bit of crossroads now where I probably will return to the U.K. soon for the winter but it seems a shame to at least not spend a bit more time to learn about and experience the amazing culture, people and landscapes of Northern Portugal !

    Cheers and thanks for reading.

    Kian

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Watersports: Sailing Instructor + racing coach, Powerboat and Kayaking Instructor. Boat maintenance and other associated skills ( eg, rigging, ropework etc).

    Teaching: I’m a fully qualified Primary School Teacher with a particular interest in Early Development and Play.


    As far as many general labouring goes I enjoy a good bit of grafting and up for getting stuck into anything that needs doing! In the past I have been known to put my hand to: fruit-picking, organisms farm work, tending to animals, painting/varnishing, sanding, weeding, bouy-laying.... you name it and I'm prepared to put my best into it!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    Scottish

  • What else ...

    I get about my bike and travel with a violin 🎻 🙂

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Don't usually eat heavy red meat or pork!

Photos

Feedback