Stephen

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Ireland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/02/2019 - 30/04/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello. My name is Stephen and Im Irish. I've been living in Canada and Brazil for the past few years, also spent some time in the Caribbean and Asia.
    I speak english /Spanish and Portugues
    My work history in a very short summary has been a helicopter pilot for the last few years and captain/engineer on sailing yachts before that. I also had an organic farm in Brazil for a period of time in the middle. Years before I was an english teacher TEFL.
    Always trying to learn and see the world in different ways, be it through traveling and meeting new people or sharing stories and spending time and catching up with old friends.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have widely diverse and broad spectrum of skills. A self starter and motivated team player.
    A proactive problem solver.

    Installation, Maintenance and repair- electrical, mechanical, interior or exterior.
    Gardening and horticulture
    Cooking/cleaning etc.

  • Languages spoken

    English,spanish,portuguese

  • Age

    36

  • Nationality

    Irish

  • What else ...

    My current objective is to learn/improve my french.
    I have a basic grasp and would like to improve.
    Ideally to find a host or host family that would be interested in predominantly speaking french with me. Apart from when otherwise needed.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Boredom

    • Special dietary requirements
      No pork

Photos

Feedback