Stephanie & Alexandra

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently


    Our next destination:

    Australia - from Nov 2022 until Nov 2023
    View all
  • Description

    Hi there! My sister Alex and I (Stephanie) are outgoing, laidback, adventure seekers! We are looking to have an adventure of a lifetime and learn along the way!!! We are experienced travelers who have been to some amazing places throughout the world, but we have always dreamed of traveling to Australia for its beautiful views, culture, and diverse animals! We are so excited to see the opportunities that await!

  • Interests

    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Outdoor activities
    Van life
    Charity work
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    Alex has been a nanny as well as a preschool teacher in Cambodia

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Some knowledge of:  

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Eco Projects
    Being an elderly companion
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    General Maintenance

    Able to teach about:  

    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
  • More details about your skills

    My sister Alex and I have a diverse set of skills. She has traveled a bunch and has worked in hospitality, travel, event management, and childcare. She has taught English to young children and has worked in many diverse settings. Alex is a great cook, can sew, and is an avid gardener. Alex also has a great talent for art and attention to detail.

    As for me (Stephanie) I have worked in many careers as well. I have worked with animals for the majority of my life and feel comfortable with training small to large animals. I have ridden horses for about 10 years and have worked as a horseback trail guide for the last 5 summers. I am also certified in CPR and have a history of managing and working with kids. At my university, I was in charge of managing my dormitory floor and ensuring the safety and protection of students.

    My sister and I are both very handy and are also quick learners. Growing up we helped our father complete many renovations on our property giving us some knowledge of how to use tools and heavier equipment. We also both have valid US driver's licenses and are very easy-going, flexible workers!

  • Age

    23 & 30

  • What else ...

    Alex and I love to be outside! We love to hike, explore, and try new things. We both love animals and interacting in nature.

    Alex loves art and is very talented at it! She enjoys museums and learning new things. Alex and I both are very interested to learn about local culture and experience new things!

    Personally, I love to surf and skate and I hope to get better when I go to Australia!! I also love sports, some of my favorites are horseback riding, basketball, volleyball, and baseball!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements