Stephanie & Jamie

From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Ireland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/09/2019 - 15/11/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Jamie and I are a couple from Balclutha, a rural town in the lower South Island of New Zealand. We have recently moved to the UK to take on our overseas experience together. We are very excited to travel together to experience new places, meet new people and discover the cultures. We are interested to learn about the history, our ancestry, the countries and importantly to learn more about ourselves as a couple as well as individuals.
    Until recently Jamie has been working as a Distribution Line Mechanic (works on powerlines) for 7 years and Steph has been working as a Registered Nurse for 4 years. We both have a great passion for the outdoors (we like to call ourselves adventurous), involved in many sports and keeping active. We are very fond of animals and we have both grown up with a range of farm animals and pets. We really enjoy music, cooking and socialising.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists

  • What skills do you have?

    -We are both handy people for inside and outside tasks
    -Jamie is mechanically minded
    -We interact well with people of all ages
    -Work well as a team & independently
    -Adaptable & hardworking
    -Good common sense
    -Use initiative well
    -Enthusiastic, passionate & self-motivated
    -Attention to detail

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    25 & 25

  • Nationality

    New Zealand

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback