Stephan

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, China, French Polynesia, India, Indonesia, Malaysia, Micronesia, Federated States of, New Zealand, Philippines, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2018 - 01/04/2023

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    476

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello!

    My name is Stephan. I was born in France and moved to Germany when I was 7 years old. I lived in Germany for 17 years and went to the US to visit a High School program when I turned 18. I did an apprenticeship as a Car-Mechanic then I studied Business Administration and after a few years of working in Germany I decided to move to Spain, Barcelona.
    So I speak German, French, English and I’m improving my Spanish everyday.

    Since I was born on a farm I love spending time in the nature and enjoy being surrounded by animals.
    We had an organic farm with different kinds of animals and a big garden for our vegetables.
    My dad used to build instruments for living so I often enjoyed helping him and got great skills on working with wood.

    My biggest dream since years is to travel the world and now I finally make this wish come true!!! :-)
    I am not the hotel or resort travel kind of guy, I like to meet local people and get to know the culture.
    So if you need a hand with any work in your house, your home, your garden, animals or any other project I am happy to help where I can. I am a really easy going person and don´t need much to be happy as long as the weather is nice :-D

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Since I am a person with a lot of different interests I kind of tried quiet a lot of different work and had many hobbies.
    I love working with wood and natural materials but I am also a Mechanic who enjoys repairing engines.. After my studies I worked as a Salesman in the Automobile Industries, later switched to IT Sales and what I always liked about this job was the customer contact and customer experience.
    I am a person who loves to experience new things, getting new skills and working with a group of people or help others with their work and support them as good as I can :-)

    I like almost every kind of sport! This includes climbing, surfing, Kite-Surfing, diving, Mountain-biking, Hiking, Paragliding, Snowboarding.. just to name a few:) I am open to learn new sports and also excited to discover the nature when going out for some exercise.

  • Languages spoken

    German, French, English and a little bit Spanish

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    german

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback