Stephane

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/09/2018 - 13/01/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    By nature, I enjoy helping around. I am motivated to do an experience in the city of Vienna and offer my time and skills. I wanted to take another direction lately. As I don't speak German very well, what better to learn by joining someone requiring an extra pair of hands, all in good time. I find this website quite interesting to put people together and make helpful connections.
    I am outgoing and friendly, easy to be around with, who enjoys meeting new people.
    I'm a reliable person, responsible, passionate about learning and sharing knowledge, also quite creative.
    I am coming to Vienna and I would like to take the opportunity to offer my time, help and be surrounded by a German speaking environment. I am committed to this. At least for a few months upon my arrival.
    I would like to immerse in the German language, improve and know better the wonderful city of Vienna and its surroundings.
    I self taught myself many things using exciting tools and online resources and am happy to share with others if interested.
    I enjoy cooking healthy meals and can talk and teach about healthy cuisine and well-being. I can fix and maintain most things in a house.
    I like to read, play music (guitar), ride my bike, Scuba diving, explore with some outdoors activities.
    Looking forward to join you and help each other out, let's make some good moments out of it!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I can take on many roles in the household.
    I can teach English as I am a certified EFL teacher. I can also teach or just speak French.
    I can help with different computer and internet work, even fix some hardware issues. I regularly do video editing too.
    I can cook well and varied meals, I am organized, creative and I manage my time well.
    I am good with children as I often tend, look after and spend time my two nieces (6 and 2 years old).
    I can do some DIY in the house and around... Plumbing for example.
    I can multi task.
    I also keep things clean, can tidy the house and help with many household tasks. In short, I am good to be around :)
    We can learn a lot about each other.
    I speak French (mother tongue), English, ein bisschen Deustch, un po 'di italiano & ちょっと日本語を話す.

  • Languages spoken

    French, English, German (B1), Italian (A2), Japanese (B1)

  • Age

    34

  • Nationality

    French

  • What else ...

    When I was in Vienna in February 2017, I volunteered at the non-profit organisation Utebock.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback