Stella

From: Denmark

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2021 - 31/12/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi my name is Stella and I'm 21 years old.

    I'm currently studying to become a veterinarian technician and will be authorized in March 2024.

    I went travelling for the first time alone in 2019 in Canada and USA, where I worked at two ranches. That's when I fell in love with the states.

    I have been riding, and a horse owner for 12 years, where I have been competing in dressage, show jumping and Icelandic competitions a few years back. Even though my main focus has not been on western, I have previously started learning western which I find amazing. However I am accustomed to handling many different types of horses and other animals.

    I am very passionate and always make sure to do my best, I always strive for the guest to be happy and satisfied. Similarly, I find it very gratifying to give customers the best experience possible. My dream is to travel to the States to work and to see other parts of the world before I am settling down. I also want to develop my skills in language and my experience in life. And maybe you can help me with that?

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    Animal care: Since August 2020 I have worked as a Veterinarian Nurse at our local Animal Hospital (http://nordkystensdyrehospital.dk) in Elsinore where I have taken on several tasks, including assisting taking radiographs, in the operating room, blood work, laboratory, observation on awakening and much more. Thus, I am trained to be able to deal with various situations with regard to illness, treatment, and more.

    Different type of guests: I am a reliable, initiative- and instructive team player with the ability to communicate effectively with a wide variation of people, as well as work across all levels and the ability to work independently. These qualities comes from my current work as a waitress, where I for four years often have managed several different types of tasks and guests. I enjoy meeting new people and cultures and always have time for a good talk.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Swedish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    Danish.

  • What else ...

    I hope to find a future ranch that would like to have me as their volunteer and to give me the opportunity to establish more experience in life it self and help me develop my knowledge and skills to my maximum.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Yes, pinapple and certain ink (Tattoo ink, eyelash dye ect.)

    • Special dietary requirements
      No. I have a hungry heart.

Photos

Feedback