Stephanie

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Japan, Montenegro, Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/06/2018 - 16/06/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hey, it's hard to write about yourself isn't ? I've been travelling in Portugal on and off for a year with visits to Asia inbetween. I really want to be able to be part of some projects here that give back to the land. I enjoy learning new skills, particularly anything, DIY or farming. I'm laid back, happy to help with whatever task is given to me.I enjoy crochet, drawing, making jewelry from recycled materials, walks in nature, swimming in the sea! (even when it's cold) and a cup of herbal tea in the morning! I am Looking to improve my knowledge of self sustainable living and permaculture and the role it plays in communities and family life. I've found that helping people with their project/house/farm/garden/camp/hostel/ is very rewarding and gives me the opportunity to travel whilst still being productive. I am now travelling with my rescue dog who is 6 months old and very friendly.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Basic skills working with cob, building with natural materials. Good with gardening and cooking. Prepared to help with diffirent tasks and I learn quickly :). Creative, and good with animals

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback