Stefanie

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello, I'm Stefanie from Germany. During 2019, I have decided that I not only want to see more of Southern Africa, but also live there. The Corona year 2020 has delayed these plans a bit, but now it's time to get going again! I am therefore now looking for volunteer positions in South Africa.

    During and after my studies I have already travelled a lot. I studied business administration and worked in different jobs in the management and administration sector in Germany. But now I really want to see more of the bush and work in lodge management in the future. Therefore, I hope to get more opportunities through Workaway to broaden my experience.

    I love the outdoor life and enjoy the beauty of nature. So I don't mind rather simple circumstances at all. I like to visit new places and get to know people.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Outdoor activities
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Videography
    Photography
    Astronomy
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I have some computer skills, especially working with Microsoft Office. Moreover, I am good in drawing and crafting, which is why I recently started my own illustrating company.

    In 2019 I completed the training for the FGASA Field Guide NQF 2 (previously Level 1) and the theory of the FGASA Trails Guide Apprentice. Since then I volunteered in a camp in Namibia and a lodge in Souh Africa. I helped with the check-in of the guests and serving them during the meals and at the bar, I supervised the housekeeping and supported the kitchen as well as the maintenance teams. If a guide was needed, I jumped in or joined activites to translate for German guests.

    Before I decided to train as a Field Guide, I worked in a research centre as executive coordinator of the Administrative Director. I've got a Master of Science in business administration. After university I worked in the areas of project management, cost controlling and organisation & processes for a few years.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Russian: Beginner

  • Age

    34

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    There's nothing like good company :) I love to hear other people's stories, and to laugh and joke around. If possible, I prefer a longer stay, as you get to know the people and their culture better and you can learn more about the region.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback