Stefanie & David

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Ecuador

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/03/2019 - 27/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We are Steffi (28) and David (30) from Freiburg (Germany). We would describe ourselves as very friendly happy and uncomplicated persons. We love to travel and to meet different people from different countries and learn from their cultures.
    We are a couple since 8 years now. Together we travelled to many different and exciting places all over the world. We also tried several different ways of traveling. We travelled by public transport, by car, by bike, and even by foot. During our Worldtravel 2014/15 (1Year) we also worked at different places in different kind of jobs. We leaded a hostel in Ecuador, we did fruit picking in Australia and also Farming in a five star Resort in New Zealand. We like to connect traveling with working, because for us it´s the best way to learn a lot about the culture and the People of the respective Country. Steffi is a medical Assistant and right now she´s in her last Semester of a public health Studie. In her free time she likes to dance, paint, to take fotos and to do and teach yoga.
    David studied Pedagogy (B.A. / M.A.) and works now as a teacher and also in early childhood education. He´s a passionated Football player and fisherman. He also plays Tennis, Squash and Volleyball.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Because of our studies and occupations we both know how to work in a team. We both have knowledge in Communication systems and coordination. We have worked in different social fields. For example with people with disabilities, with children and also with old people. Besides our occupations we love to work in and with the nature. David has his own Fish-pond with trouts and Steffi is part of a garden-community in our hometown. We love to take care of animals. We already worked on different Farms with different kind of animals (Dogs, Cats, peaock, sheep, Goose, Swans, Chickens…). We´re both technically gifted and we do have some knowledge of computers. The most important fact ist that we are both open for every kind of new challenge. We like to work in different fields and to learn something new.

  • Languages spoken

    german, english, spanish (beginner)

  • Age

    29 & 31

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback