Steffen

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, France, Morocco, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/10/2019 - 01/09/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi there! I'm Steffen from Berlin, Germany. After granted my studies and worked for one year in a big company, I'll now be traveling for a while.
    I've seen a bit of the world already, so this time my travels will take place at first in Europe.
    I decided to try to work in each country, to sharing and learning new things and meet lots of interesting new people and cultures.
    I'm nature lover. Therefore I prefer to travelling with bike. It is slowly, nearby rivers, forests and fields and I love to sleep in a tent.
    I‘m very interested in all types of sustainable projects. (I graduated in industrial engineering for energie and environmental resources).
    I grew up on a small farm and help my grandparents and my father, therefore I can actually do anything, except maybe electricit stuff.
    For example woodworking, welding, gardening, firewood, cooking, harvesting, trekker driving, walls, laying tiles, play with kids, help around the houses, maintenance, cleaning, repair glass...
    As a result of my studies, I tend to optimize things so that at the end of the day maybe more free time or the ecological footprint shrinks.
    In general, I'm open minded and happy to work and hang out with people from all over the world. Of course, I can work independently, organize myself and spend some time alone, too.
    On my first work I was on an Self-organized recycling center in France and helped to repair bikes, cooking for more then 100 people, Sorting recycled items and restore furniture.
    On the second host, I helped with wood construction work at their outdoor shower and kitshen. Moreover I install some windows at a wood construction wall for a loam wall.
    On my third host, I learned a lot about a to build up a low budget house with natural materials, especially straw wall construction, roof wood construction and about working with clay. My job was to plastered walls of a straw house (Earth's ship) with clay and cooked for all of us.
    On my fourst host, resulted my work of some wood construction work (shelf in greenhouse and build a new compost) and repairing thinks at their property (doors, windows ect.). Furthermore I lifted several trees up and made some bio charcoal to optimize the compost. Also I took care of the pool (chemicals, cleaning and water quality).
    Now I’m happy to learn more and share my knowledge.
    So to summarize it, for my travels I'm visiting you with my bike and looking for a harmony time, seeing new places landscapes, meeting people, nice talks, sharing and learning knowledge and a lot having fun.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    woodworking, welding, gardening, firewood, cooking, harvesting, trekker driving, walls, laying tiles, cleaning, glass repair

  • Languages spoken

    German, English

  • Age

    32

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback