Stefan & Inga

From: Austria & Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, French Polynesia, Indonesia, Laos, Mexico, New Zealand, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2019 - 01/07/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi!
    We're Inga, Stefan, Ivo & Rio a fun-loving family based in Vienna.
    We (yes all the 4 of us!) are travelling around the world to learn new skills and experience different cultures.

    What can you expect from us?
    We are caring, open minded and hardworking.
    If you invite us to your place we will treat it with respect,
    help with daily chores and try to leave it more beautiful than we found it.

    Here are a some facts:
    INGA, 38 years is employed as a (dramatically overqualified) special-ed teacher
    by the city of Vienna. She was born in Germany and has since lived
    in the USA, Guatemala, Spain and finally Austria, where she met:

    STEFAN, who is 33 years old and works as a filmmaker by day,
    but after sunset his other passion comes alive: cooking, baking and fermenting
    things that have never been cooked, baked or fermented before. Such as:

    IVO, 6 years old, passionate singer, hard-working chef and court jester.
    Favourite color: Red. He loves to read and play soccer with:

    RIO, 4 years old, UNO champion, heartbreaker and cuddle monster.
    Favourite animal: Elephant. He loves to solve puzzles or tell
    fantastic tales about pirates in space.

    Please feel free to ask us anything!

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    INGA loves kids.
    She works as a special-ed teacher, but has also taught English as a foreign language (and swimming) in Latin America. After finishing a Masters Degree in Psychomotricity, she has recently completed her studies as a nutritionial trainer. Inga can also cook, sew, do handicrafts and she has a lot of experience with horses.

    STEFAN is a jack-of-all-trades.
    He holds a Masters Degree in Media Studies and loves to create stories, pictures, videos and many other valuable assets You might need to tell your story. He earned a Permaculture Design Certificate and is an avid gardener, builder and chef. He knows his way around many tools & vehicles and is always eager to learn more.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Croatian: Fluent

  • Age

    34 & 39

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback