Koen & Jelle

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Armenia, Azerbaijan, Georgia, Greece, Italy, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/06/2020 - 14/06/2022

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    We are two Belgian guys on a bicycle trip around the world.
    Our motivation lies in the sustainable way of travel, the freedom of being outside on our bikes, the use of our strength and muscle power, the health aspect and the slower pace of travel.
    We are happy when we can get to know new people, can learn new skills, can experience new ways of life and can develop our minds, hearts and bodies. Growing as human beings, brings us immense happiness.
    We are looking forward to get to know you, to work together and to share some beautiful time together.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Koen was born in Belgium. From 2009 until 2018 he studied, worked and lived in Switzerland. He is a social worker. He worked with kids, teenagers and families, coming from all kinds of different backgrounds and cultures, each with their own unique story. Koen has experience in organizing all kinds of activities, guiding and supporting those in need and empowering people to find back to their strength, innerpeace and selfconfidence. Besides his work, Koen is hugely passionate about food and cooking, does a lot of sports and is very interested in a sustainable way of living.

    Jelle finished a masters study in communication sciences at the University of Leuven - Belgium. He has worked in diverse companies ranging from movie distribution to CSA in a Lifescience company to back office assistant in an IT company. He has a lot of experience with kids (babysitting for many years), is very interested in languages and is keen to broaden his knowledge of permaculture and ecological building techniques. In addition, Jelle loves the outdoors and going on adventures.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    35 & 29

  • What else ...

    We consider ourselves as friendly, helpful, understanding, sociable, open-minded, authentic and transparent. Grateful for every day, and always looking to expand our knowledge through all sorts of experiences and adventures.
    We are always looking for interesting opportunities that can enrich us, teach us new skills and help us on our voyage through life.
    Let's get together!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Koen is vegetarian

Photos

Feedback