Stacey & Joe

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Andorra, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/10/2020 - 26/01/2022

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    620

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Our status

    Travelling


    Trail running, off road cycling, yoga, gardening

  • Description

    Hi we are an English Husband & Wife with a small dog and a big car! We have sold up in the UK and are looking to build a new home in Europe somewhere we can have clean air, water & food (affordable & sustainable) we prefer mountains to the coastal areas.

    We have been living aboard a narrow boat in England for the past 8 years which we have refurbished, which has given us a broad range of skills.

    We try to live with a small footprint, we have been growing food crops on a nearby allotment for 2 years now with good results.
    We would like to learn more about growing food for self sufficiency including learning beekeeping.

    Joe has 20 yrs experience as a self employed electrician with knowledge of solar energy installation, both grid connected and D.C charging along with full electrical installation and building experience.

    Stacey has degrees in Multimedia & Teaching, experience working with teenagers, 5 years of British Army Engineers & bar work.

    We both have a love for being outdoors in nature - running, hiking, climbing and cycling. Stacey tries to practice yoga a few times per week and Joe has recently started an interest in qigong.

    We speak English (native) and basic Spanish, our dog is male and friendly :)

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Animals
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
  • More details about your skills

    Hard work, Motivation, inventfullness, problem solving, fully accredited UK electrical installation, solar energy, all power tools, climbing, building, boat painting, hand tools, teaching, cooking, cleaning

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    Swedish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    We would like to improve our Spanish

  • Age

    33 & 40

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    Would love to learn to manage crops within a home farm setting (a few HA) we would like to learn beekeeping too

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Stacey is vegan (nothing from animals) Joe eats mostly vegetarian

Photos

Feedback