Michael & Saskia

From: Austria & Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Laos, New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/09/2018 - 08/05/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    The next three months, I am alone. Because Michael is still working in Germany at an outdoor education provider. After my graduation in 2012/13 I traveled 12 months in Australia and Indonesia. Then I studied social work in Germany for 4 years. Afterwards I did also outdoor education for one year and worked with children and youth groups. Now I start my New Zealand trip on the North Island and would like to get in contact with locals. I´m very much looking forward to make new experiences, meet new people and experience different adventures. I am happy to work for food and accommodation on a farm or similar. If you need a volunteer, you are welcome to contact me. I´m happy about every message! Greetings Saskia

    Update: At the beginning of April 2019 i will travel to Cambodia and Laos. I would like to get involved in Cambodia or Laos and help in a social project. I would like to work with children again and teach English, for example. Since I already have a lot of experience in working with children and I enjoy the work very much, I would like to help for one to two weeks in a project. I also want to get in touch with locals and learn more about the culture and history of Loas and Cambodia. I really hope that a great exchange happens. I am looking forward to offers of projects. Kind regards Saskia

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have worked as an aupair, have a lot of experience in working with children and youths, have worked on farms, gardening, worked in a backpacker hostel for 5 weeks, have cleaned and cooked, I have long worked on a therapeutic horse farm, I love working with animals and in nature, i also like to learn new things

  • Languages spoken

    German, English

  • Age

    32 & 25

  • Nationality

    Austria and German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Photos

Feedback