SpiritID

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, India, Indonesia, Jamaica, Mexico, Nepal ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/10/2019 - 06/12/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there! Name is Naomi, from Melbourne, Australia, originally from Tasmania.
    Finally, soon to travel the globe! Many natural wonders, beings and experiences await!
    Interests and passions are in permaculture/growing food and wild food foraging. Also very passionate about food and other plant medicine, yoga and meditation. I have some experience in natural building and permaculture. I am not afraid to get my hands dirty! I'd love to spend time caring for animals.
    I'll be starting in Thailand in November, then heading to Canada and onwards to Mexico and Peru. From there, time will tell... At this point i am so open to go with the flow and see where my heart and journey takes me!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    My academic backgrounds are in counselling and naturopathy, however I have spent the last 10 years working in mental health, both in clinical, community and residential settings.
    I am a keen gardener and very passionate about food as medicine, as well as traditional and evidence based plant medicine.
    I have done my permaculture design certificate, and I have also done a three week natural building course.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent

  • Age

    38

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • What else ...

    Smoke sometimes. Happy to not smoke if preferred.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Photos

Feedback