Luke

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/12/2017 - 31/12/2107

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    767

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi! I'm Luke, and I'm lucky enough to be living this wonderful workaway life of adventure and excitement! Originally from the UK, I fell in love with travel when I was 19 and never looked back! I've slowly changed my life from working in the UK for most of the year and travelling for a few months, to travelling for most of the year and working in the UK for a few months!
    I've been using workaway since 2011, and I've spent 2 months in Tanzania, 3 months in Morocco, 6 months in Spain and 1 year in Portugal. Now I'm in Thailand and I'm looking for some interesting projects to give my time too!
    I've volunteered in hostels, on farms, for families, retreat centres, community centres, construction projects and housing projects. I work normally in hospitality, tourism, and youth summer camps, in the role of tour guide, activity leader, mentor, receptionist, chef and more! My ultimate motivation is to help people to be happy and in the future I would like to pursue a career in social work or youth work.
    I love music and travel with my guitar, I practice yoga and meditation daily and I like to smile at strangers on trains!
    Thanks for reading and I hope to hear from you soon! Lots of love and a big hug!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm very social, I usually fit into any social group, and I can usually find a way to connect with anyone I meet.

    I know my way around computers and can usually understand new software quickly, and can help troubleshooting any technical difficulty.

    I love to cook - I improvise in the kitchen with whatever I find and it usually comes out tasty..!

    I can play guitar, drums and percussion, I produce electronic music and I can DJ.

    I'm a very positive thinker and don't easily get stressed, I like to improvise and I'm comfortable with change and uncertainty!

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

That's me in Tanzania!
That's me in England!
That's me in a Lamborghini!
That's me in party mode (also known as hostel chef mode!)
That's me in my natural habitat!
That's me at Christmas with my lovely mother!
That's me with my nephew!
That's me in a tree!
That's me with some red paint!

Feedback