Camila

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2016 - 05/11/2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    144

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    ***UPDATE: I'm spending some time in Italy and Austria, is there any host available? :) ***

    I'm an enthusiastic person, always eager to learn something new. I'm a nature-lover, and I there's nothing I enjoy more than hiking, going for a walk in the countryside or swimming at the beach.

    I'm a certified yoga instructor, I've been teaching for a few months and I've been practicing yoga for about 10 years. I would gladly teach you, if you're interested!

    I also play the guitar, the ukulele, and I like singing, so I'd be happy to share that knowledge as well, even though I'm still learning myself, so I can only teach the basics ;)

    I'm an amateur gardener (but I hope to learn!), I've been trying to grow my own vegetables for a while now, but the weather and the fact that I've been moving around haven't helped. It has been my dream for a long time to get to work in a farm or and orchard and to lead a simple life in close communion with nature.

    I’m passionate about nature. I am happy any time I have the chance to be outdoors, as it is when I’m surrounded by nature that I feel more connected to the universe. Besides that I'm a teacher, and it fills me with happiness to be able to help children and teenagers feel this connection, I feel useful when I’m able to contribute, however small my contribution may be, to their happiness and their growth.

    I also love languages, as I believe that they’re a bridge to communicate with people from different cultures, which enable you to learn about different ways of seeing and understanding life. I’m confident that through communication with people different from yourself you can learn, not only about other ways of understanding the world, but also other ways of understanding yourself and your purpose in this world.

    In practical terms, I’m good at outdoor sports such as football, volleyball, hockey… (anything with a ball, really), and I’m also a resilient hiker. I love camping and spending time outside, which I have been ever since I was a little girl.
    I’m also experienced with children, as I have been a teacher for the past 10 years.

    I am fluent in English, Spanish and Japanese, and I can communicate using Italian, Portuguese and French. I would be glad to help you with any of these!

    I can help around the house, look after children and animals, cook (mostly Argentinian and Italian dishes, although I can also cook some Asian food), do some gardening and basically anything, even if I haven't done it before, as long as somebody shows me the ropes.

    I'm friendly, enthusiastic and I love anything involving cultural exchange :)

  • Interests

    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I'm a certified yoga instructor, and I have some experience teaching beginner and intermediate classes.
    I'm an experienced ESL Teacher, I'm good with children and teenagers.
    I can also lead short contemplative meditations and relaxations.
    I can do gardening, farming, cooking... you name it. I might not be super experienced but I'm willing to learn and I'm not afraid of hard work :)

    What I'd like the most is the opportunity to learn about working in a farm, looking after crops, animals.. that sort of thing. I also want to learn how to work with wood/do carpentry. My dream right now is to be able to work outdoors and be able to spend most of my day out of the house :)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate
    Japanese: Intermediate
    French: Beginner
    Portuguese: Beginner

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    Italian-Argentinian

  • What else ...

    I'm a licensed yoga instructor.
    I'm learning how to play the guitar and the ukulele. I also sing :). Glad to share my knowledge about any of this.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Nope

    • Special dietary requirements
      Nope, although I do try to eat healthily. I am a vegetarian, but I can adapt the meals or just eat everything except for the meat ^^. I'm not picky

Photos

Feedback