Sophie

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/06/2019 - 09/11/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi! I'm Sophie, an enthusiastic young woman looking to discover what the world has to offer. I am hard-working, motivated, reliable and prepared to have an adventure! I live in Montreal and am self-employed. I started my own animal care business (dog walking and pet sitting) in December 2018. I love cuddling a furry friend and reading.
    I absolutely love spending my days with horses, whether it be grooming them, going on trails, exploring liberty training or simply watching them by the pasture fence. Considering I live in Montreal, though, the horses are too far away to visit on a daily basis. The connection I feel with animals naturally guided me to become vegan.
    I am currently taking online courses with the University of Guelph to learn more about how to provide horses with the best of care.
    I believe it is important to love and appreciate our planet Earth, and do our part to reduce our waste.
    I enjoy camping and feeling that magical feeling of playing guitar and singing by a campfire.
    Yoga and meditation help me discover who I really am and deepen my appreciation of nature.
    I'm seeking to spend more time with horses in nature, bathing in their beauty, and making new friends along the way! Special, in-depth connections are what make life so great.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Horse-back riding
    Animal care (horses, dogs, cats, birds...)
    Vegan cooking
    Photography
    Video-editing
    I have spent more hours than I can count taking care of horses; grooming them, exploring liberty work, bringing them in/letting them out. Occasionally, I help younger kids with brushing, tacking up and riding. I love exploring the horse's peaceful nature and discovering all they have to offer.
    I like cooking, exploring different vegan recipes. I enjoy photography, and making videos.

  • Languages spoken

    Fluent in English & French

  • Age

    19

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      I have been vegan for years, and hope to remain so while travelling. If you can not accomodate this diet, please communicate this to me in our correspondence and I might be willing to make exceptions to accommodate you.

Photos

Feedback