Sophie

  • Australia
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello I am Sophie and I come from the bottom little left corner of Australia close to the ocean. I am studying an undergraduate degree in Environmental Science, I value sustainability, personal growth, equality, deep listening and vulnerability. Whatever areas I lack in skills or experience I make up for with my open mind and motivation to learn. Thank you I look forward to meeting you 😊

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Language practice
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    *Horticultural qualifications and experience (seed germination, cutting propagation, retail and wholesale nurserys)
    *Ecology restoration experience (native revegetation and site surveying)
    environmental science education (bachelors degree)
    *Hotel administration (experience with Airbnb and Little Hotelier)
    *Housekeeping (Supervisor role)
    *Waitressing (5+ years in fine dining)
    *Bartender (5+ years)
    *Qualified yoga teacher (2 x completed courses from India)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner

  • Age

    29

  • What else ...

    I am particularly interested in:
    * Gardening and growing plants
    * Mycology (mushrooms)
    *Rainwater harvesting
    *Composting (building and maintaining)
    *Building garden beds
    * I also really enjoy painting so if you need your house or furniture painted look no further 😄

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback