Sophie

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/10/2020 - 31/05/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey there ! My name is Sophie and I am 21 years old. I grew up in a little village in southern Germany, near the Black Forest. I finished school this year and now I want to see more of the world.

    Sunflowers make me happy and also exploring new places, to meeting up with my friends, doing sports, reading and being creative, like sewing, knitting and crafting.
    I am really interested in a sustainable and an eco-friendly lifestyle, that's why I am living as a vegetarian since 2016 and I am trying to go vegan.

    I'd love to learn new skills and languages, meet different kinds of people and discover other cultures.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Language practice
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    Working with people, especially with children, brings a lot of joy to me. I have a lot of experience in this field, like being a camp counselor, babysitter, gymnastics coach for children. I also worked as a volunteer at a social establishment for children and young adults for one year.
    I don't mind helping around the house, I am already used to it at home and it's a way for me to relax. I am confident about my cooking skills, because I have been cooking everyday for my family since I was a teenager.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    I am really open minded and always up for a new challenge !

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback