Sophia

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/03/2019 - 07/04/2019

  • Badges


  • Description

    Hello!
    My name is Sophia, I'm 21 and currently studying in Karlsruhe, Germany. I´m a very happy person, always smiling, and my curiosity for getting to know the world is huge! I did an highschoolyear in Argentina which enriched me so much that I wanted (and still want) to get to know more of Latin America, the people, culture, their habits. After finishing highschool, I took a plane to Colombia and didn't leave the continent for 18 months (thank you workaway!). I loved the experience and would love to reuse workaway now as an escape from daily routine in Germany, meeting new people and trying new things.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I´m open for all kind of work, what I most like is working in contact with other people and/or with nature. I´m able to adapt, motivated to learn quickly and with joy.

  • Languages spoken

    spanish, english, german, some french and some portuguese

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    german

  • What else ...

    I really appreciate the opportunity to work abroad and be able to escape for a while from routine in Germany to satisfy a little bit of my curiosity for the world and how it works. So thanks in advance to everybody who makes this possible for me!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback