Sophia

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bosnia and Herzegovina, Czech Republic, Kosovo, Montenegro, Norway, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia (Slovak Republic), Slovenia, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/09/2017 - 30/06/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hey there!
    I am Sophia, 19 years old and from Freiburg, Germany. After my Highschool-GraduationI decided to travel and volunteer around the world, alone.
    So now after one year I decided to head off again, to Africa. For me it is very important to see lifes in many different perspectives and I think workaway is a great opportunity to get in contact with different people from all over the world, to know their way of living and thinking , exchange cultures and shareand learn some new skills.
    I am a very adventurous and active and easy going person, dont need much to be happy, the less the better:).
    I love cooking and so always looking for some new recepies. Also I try to learn a little of the local language.
    Always ready to do something and learn something new!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Language skills (German, English and a little bit French)
    I love being around animals, have a dog since 7 years and have experience with horses.
    I like taking pictures so maybe I can.help you with social media/websites
    Practical skills: I worked on many different farms: Every farm have their own, different rules
    So I can adapt quite quickly and learn fast. I have done some maintanace on a farm in NewZealand, Canada, and the USA, worked in a Hostel in Indonesia, guided horsebackridings for guests in Namibia and South Africa and worked with an NGO in Uganda.
    I love cooking and would like to learn and share recepies and different ways of living the culture.
    I just enjoy being outside so any hard work is no problem for me.
    And just talk to people, be open and learn something new.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Frensh

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am a vegetarian.

Photos

Feedback

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more