Sophia & Susanne

From: Austria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2019 - 01/02/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello and Servus from Austria!
    We are Sophia and Susi - a couple of five years and share love and lives.
    Here's a little something about ourselves:

    Sophia: Hi everybody, I just finished my master's in theater, film and media. I love travelling ever since I lived in Australia for a year right after high school where I worked as a station hand at cattle stations in the outback (fixing fences, walking the mob, branding, feeding and caring for cattle and horses etc.) and as an aupair for 4 and 6 year olds in Sydney. I´m interested in a variety of things - animals, nature, outdoors, DIY, organic farming, sustainable lifestyle, crafting, painting, drawing, yoga, meditation and of course travelling with all thats included: meeting people, seeing new places, trying new foods and things, learning, about other cultures, other lifestyles.
    Live and let live - all beings want to be well and happy.

    Susi: Hi! I'm a political science graduate and love travelling and interacting with people form different cultures and backgrounds. My previous volunteering experiences include participating in a community sevice programme in Costa Rica for six months where I gained some practical pedagogical experience as a teaching assistant at a local elementary school and working as a voluntary medical assistant at Red Cross Austria. I also spent one semester in Paris, France during my master's studies. Since I come from a part-time farming background I have some experience in agriculture and forestry, I can ride a tractor and know how to set up a vegetable patch :) I love riding horses (english & western style) and have no problems with getting my hands dirty!

    We share the love for travelling and animals and look forward to meeting open-minded people and helping at their farm!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    - farm work (work at cattle stations, horse farms and organic farms - animals, stables, fences etc.)
    - horse riding (both of us rode english style for many years and a bit of western)
    - gardening (weeding, planting, harvesting...)
    - dogs (Sophia has worked as a dog-sitter with several dogs, Susi had a family dog)
    - kids (Sophia was an Au-Pair and youthgroup leader, Susi worked as a teaching assistant at elementary school)
    - painting and crafting (not as a professional but esp. Sophia LOVES it)
    - riding a tractor and ATV

  • Languages spoken

    german, english, (spanish & french basics)

  • Age

    28 & 31

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      no special diet

Photos

Feedback