Sophie

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/08/2018 - 31/08/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    336

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello!
    My name is Sophie, I am a native English speaker and a qualified and experienced TESOL teacher. I have been living and teaching in Parma, Emilia-Romagna, for almost three years.
    I am a very creative and reflective person. I love expression in many forms; poetry, art, music, dance... I also love learning new things and I am very open minded and fascinated by different cultures and different ways of life. I am also passionate about helping people and trying to make the world a better place. I am currently trying to publish a novel about humanity, the human condition and some of my experiences.
    I come from the countryside (the Peak District in England) and I like spending time in nature. However, I also really love visiting cities (especially historical cities) and having totally different experiences as well!
    I am free this August and I would love to spend some time exploring a different part of Italy; meeting new people, helping them and sharing cultural experiences.
    In terms of help, I can teach English, help with tourists, clean rooms, do basic gardening, help around the home, help with the computer, help with creative projects, help with children above the age of four, etc. I have a range of work experience and I am a quick learner. :-) I can speak some Italian: B1/ B2 on a very good day - but I don't really know how to use the congiuntivo ;-)
    :-)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a native English speaker and a qualified and experienced TESOL teacher. I am creative, enthusiastic and passionate about life.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Italian (High B1/low B2)

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    English

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

TESOL course, Vicenza 2014
Parma, Italy, where I live :-)
Livorno, summer camp 2016
Otranto, lovely Workaway, 2016
Making a chicken pie for my wonderful hosts in Porto Cesareo 2016
Near Otranto :-) :-)
Cottage pie which I made for my hosts in Sardinia :-)
With friends in Reggio Emilia 2018 (that's me with short hair)
Feeling happy in Bologna, June 2018

Feedback