Sonya

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/04/2017 - 31/12/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    566

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Graphic and Textile Designer, Office Management, Hospitality.

    Lighthearted and fun, down to earth Australian traveller looking for volunteering where I can make a difference. I've been abroad for more than 2 years and l generally stop in places for longer periods of time between 2 weeks and 4 months.

    A real lover of local culture and food, nature, arts/design/architecture and I am really interested in knowing more about ancient natural medicine.

    Interested in learning farming and permaculture and other sustainable ways of living.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am fun, love talking to people and helping to create a buzzing atmosphere where I am. I'm passionate about travel and making people feel like they're at home.

    I am a native English speaker, fluent Italian and I'm intermediate in Spanish. I would love an English Spanish exchange as i really would like to be fluent one day.

    I was an Airbnb host in Australia for a year. I loved it as it felt like a way to travel without leaving home and I think I was pretty good at it as I didn't have any break in bookings for a whole year.

    Cut and paste this for a link to my reviews on airbnb:
    https://www.airbnb.com/users/show/12932100

    I would love to teach English. I'm good at explaining ideas and I speak with a clear accent. My knowledge of grammar is good and my spelling is excellent. Ideally I would like to work with underprivileged kids.

    I'm really organised so I enjoy jobs like being on reception. I'm excellent with computers and anything to do with administration. Previous to being a Textile designer and product manager for 10 years, I was an office manager for 5.

    Photoshop, Illustrator, Social Media, Word, Excel, Powerpoint, financial bookkeeping.

    I'm generally just an all round hard worker who likes people.

  • Languages spoken

    English Italian Spanish

  • Age

    34

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • What else ...

    Easygoing, reliable, hardworking.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback