Sonja

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/03/2018 - 15/09/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi!
    I'm Sonja, 20 and from Germany.
    Being outside and working with animals is my passion. I do horsebackriding since I was a kid, mainly English but I'm getting more and more into western riding, too. Also I have some knowledge about horsemanship techniques, so I would love to improve my skills in that and western riding.
    I am a hardworking person and I can put a lot of effort in everything I am asked for. Either working as a team or on my own is both no problem for me. To be honest I really don't like to sit around the most of the day and rather help out where ever I can as long as it is appreciated.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project
    Other

  • What skills do you have?

    Horsebackriding (English and western), horsemanship

    Handling animals (I vaccinated sheep and tagged/castrated lambs, worked with cattle on horseback)

    I already drove the tractor some times.

    Also I love to make music, I can play the guitar and sing for those that like it :)

    I am open to anything and learn fast!

  • Languages spoken

    German

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I gained some farming experience already on several ranches (cattle, sheep, horses) in Germany and Canada where I've been for almost a year.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback