Sonja

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/10/2017 - 31/10/2020

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Kindest greetings from Berlin in Germany! I am a free spirit, cheerful soul and nature lover.

    I am self-employed and guide people on their own journey to create a conscious and intentional life. For me, personal development and sustainability are closely linked. I believe that when people are happy, fulfilled, balanced and living a life they intentionally create for themselves, they automatically love more, give more, connect more, dare more and inspire more. The more people allow themselves to embrace that, the more Mother Nature and we all benefit.

    I am a very experienced volunteer and have successfully participated in lots of different Workaway projects in various roles on a long-term journey between October 2017 and April 2020. I worked on farms, in the kitchen, in animal care, in hostels, hospitals, schools, meditation centres and retreats. I have a high level of adaptability when working amongst other cultures, a hands-on mentality and enjoy to light people up with my enthusiasm, optimism and positive energy.

    In order to balance mind, body and soul, I practice yoga and meditation every day and follow a wholesome, plant-based diet. I am passionate about personal development and highly interested in alternative medicine, Ayurveda, herbology, mindfulness, somatics, shamanism and other healing techniques.

    Moreover, the ocean is my spirit environment. I have always been drawn to its magic and I am highly interested in everything that is part of it. I am concernced about global environmental issues such as global warming, deforestation, and waste disposal. I try to be more and more aware of my ecological footprint and inspire people around me with life hacks for living sustainably.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    DIY & crafts
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am a certified job coach, life coach, trainer and Yoga teacher (RYT 200). I work with change-seekers, helping them to be a deliberate creator of an intentional life that is aligned with their values. In my work, I integrate Eastern and Western wisdom and make ancient Eastern knowledge easy digestible for the Western mind. I address not only the mind, but also the body and spirit in order to grow and heal holistically. On a trip to Thailand, I have learned the fundamentals of Traditional Thai Massage that I incorporate in coaching sessions.

    I am outgoing, enthusiastic, communicative and a full on people person. It may be a German stereotype but I would describe myself as efficient, structured and organised. :-) Additionally, I am good with kids and eagerly interested in animals, especially marine animals.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    33

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I am currently based in Berlin. I am self-employed.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I eat wholesome and plant-based food.

Photos

Feedback