Solène

  • France
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    Hey! My name is Solène, I'm French and I'm 18!
    After a year of hard work for my studies, I would like to take my mind off things and enjoy my holidays!

    I’m fond of playing music so I would be very please to teach you how to play an instrument (the flute for example 😉)
    I also love baking, because I think that the best part of the meal is the dessert :D !

    I’m a joyful person, (nearly) never in a bad mood.
    I’m always interested in learning new things; it makes me so happy!
    I like the nature and being outside, particularly when the weather is good, because I’m from the countryside of France (near Lyon).

    For my first experience with workaway, I would like to go to Austria or Germany to discover one of my favorite countries, but also to improve my German speaking skills.

    Have a nice day!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Winter sports
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Books
    Music
    Cooking & food
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    German: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I would like to improve my german speaking skills. That's the reason I want to travel with workaway. I can also teach french because it's my mother language. I can teach basic English.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay

    Some knowledge of:  

    Teaching
    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house

    Able to teach about:  

    Languages
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    I'm a good student and I've always worked hard at school. I'm currently studying sciences (math, physics...) to become an engineer.
    Therefore, I can help children and teenagers with school subjects. I find it very grateful to see their improvement and make them appreciate the subject.

    I can speak English, I've been learning english (at school) for 8 years. (C1 level)
    I've been learning German for 8 years too, but I really want to improve my german!

    I'm used to taking care of children. I like to organise (simple) activities for them...
    I like cooking and baking, so I would prepare the meal with great pleasure. I know simple and classic recipes, it's not gastronomy ;)
    I can do all the household chores (laundry, ironing, cleaning), although it's not my favorite activity.

    I can play different instruments (mostly the flute). i can teach you how to play the flute.

  • Age

    19

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Feedback