• France
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)


Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    Activities i am interested in:

    leaving in Frankfurt

    My next destination:

    Malta - from Jun 2023 until Jun 2023
    View all
  • Description

    My name is Solène, I am 23 years old and I am french.
    I have just finished my Master's degree and I would like to experience life abroad before starting to work.
    I have been studying in Franco-German classes since I was 11 years old. I obtained my Franco-German baccalaureate and then went on to obtain a double Bachelor's degree in business administration and a Franco-German double Master's degree in sustainable finance.

    I like to do sports a lot. During my studies I went to gyms because I didn't have enough time, but I really like dancing, climbing and skiing. I like reading and writing, spending time with my family and friends. I like travelling a lot, discovering new places, going to museums.
    I am very interested in sustainable development and ecology. I am a dynamic, open-minded and sociable person, I like to discuss and learn from others.

    My mother tongue is French, I am fluent in English and German. I would be very happy to learn another language.

    I am planning to travel from the beginning of October to the end of December 2022 for the time being. If I enjoy the experience, I can imagine travelling longer! I don't have a route planned yet. I think I'll act spontaneously. The first workaway experience that catches my attention will be the starting point of my journey. It would also be a pleasure to do part of the journey with a partner.

    I am ready to do any kind of workaway experience, I just want to discover new countries, meet new people, get to know new cultures and discover as many things as possible.

  • Interests

    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Winter sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Van life
    Charity work
    Art & design
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    I am a french traveller, that would be a pleasure to teach french! I a fluent in German and English. I could teach beginners but I would like to improve my skills in these two languages.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

  • More details about your skills

    - project management, finance
    - English, German, French: language courses, hosting travellers
    - childcare
    - housework/cooking
    - work in the garden

  • Age


  • What else ...

    I like writing and reading very much, I would love to learn to dance or to learn a new sport.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements