Solas & Theodore

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi this is Solas and Theo, we are two American high school seniors who are taking a gap year and want to travel the world before returning to school in the states in Fall 2020. We spent 6 weeks last summer travelling western Europe through Spain, France, Belgium, and the Netherlands. Traveling together bonded us, and inspired a strong passion for travel that we didn't know we had. Seeing Europe together made us want to expand our horizons to different countries of the world and experience their cultures; this is exactly what attracts us to Workaway.
    We both are very adventurous, outgoing, and easy to work with. We love meeting new people, trying new things, and will eat any food put in front of us! We both speak Spanish, however Solas has spent a significant amount of time in Spain and is more adept in the language, we both are very excited to practice and improve our speaking skills. We both one day hope to be fluent and learn other languages all over the world.
    We are new to Workaway and can't wait to start travelling!

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    We both have lots of experience working in restaurants; washing dishes, prepping/cooking food, busing tables, and serving food to customers. We have also worked together doing manual labors jobs such as moving furniture, yard work/landscaping, and painting. We both have experience speaking Spanish and can maintain a conversation well. We also love spending time with animals and are both pet owners. We are both social media users and are tech savvy. We will always do our best to help in any way within our capabilities and we are fast and eager learners.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    Interested in teaching English

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    21 & 21

  • What else ...

    Solas is a soccer player (futbol) since a young age and would love to organize games and play with other members of the community. Theo is a basketball player and loves to play pickup games and could help organize some as well. We love board games and any type of card games and always love meeting new people. Solas also likes to cook and both of us LOVE food and will eat anything. Both of us are fun loving people and are always out for a good time.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback