From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/10/2018 - 28/03/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    UPDATED : I’ve been doing few workaway which were amazing in Umbria while picking olives and also in Sicily :) and I’m still looking forward to do other and new experiences in workaway
    Hey ! I'm Solal, 21 years old, living and raised in the south of France. I met several people who told me about workaway and brought me this kind of feeling that I really want to do it.
    So yes I finished my bachelor almost 4 years ago and I started to work at different place like :
    - Selling organic fruits and vegetables ( which were produced near by )
    - Restaurant
    - Bar
    - Office in Scuba Diving...
    At some point I was questioning myself about tons of subject. The only thing that I'm sure of is I want to learn. And I just realized that I had to move away of my comfort and do something abroad.
    I did an Erasmus Program in Berlin for 3 month (15 April- 20 July 2018) which was a new breathe for me. I was an intern in a shared garden called " Prinzessinengarten" and I also worked as employed at the restaurant and the pizza field in the garden.
    Those 3 month brought me a happiness that I never expected possible with almost nothing!
    This trip made me so enthusiastic and I believe that I have so much to learn and discover in this huge world that I won't waste my time.
    That's why I'm here on Workaway, I would love to learn to do things with my hands and be helpful , meet local people and learn about them.
    I love the idea of Workaway because I love to be abroad and work or volunteer, I mean at least do something beside travelling.
    I also love to do sports, I've played sports all my life from soccer to boxing and running.
    Let's live

  • Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I worked in different types of work so I would say that I have some experiences. I think that I learn pretty fast, I am very motivated to learn new skills and I'm able to do hard work.
    A few things that helped me building skills :
    - to build a structure to help plants growing (3meters high)
    - to help building a garden on a rooftop's hospital in Berlin
    - gardening ( seed, harvest, take care of plants, weed)
    - to help in a bike shop to fix bikes
    - waste cooking with an association / to help a chef in a restaurant

  • Languages spoken

    I'm fluent in French and I speak English

  • Age


  • What else ...

    I sometimes have back pain, and it might be annoying (but I am heeling and I have a cool stretching routine !!). I would love to learn about meditation and yoga :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements


Harvest olives in Umbria
Team Workaway in Umbria, Italie
Shared garden ; Prinzessinengarten- Berlin