Sol Simon

  • Switzerland
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Ciao!

    I'm Sol, 18 years old and full of energy. I grew up in lower Austria in a small village with 3 amazing, elder siblings and my mindful parents. Up until now I've been dog sitting in Italy and helping out on a horse farm in Austria.

    I love nature and all animals, especially dogs and cats. I enjoy exhausting physical work, I like to cook and even more so to eat! I've started my cooking-career half a year ago and am therefore just at the very beginning of it. I would love to learn as much of the local cuisine and your personal recipes as you are willing to teach me.
    My parents have three goats, two cats and a garden with a huge house, so I' have a little experience in working with animals and homeworking. By now I also know the basics of everything around horses.
    Besides that I like reading a lot, to philosophize or simply exchange views about all sorts of matters. I love long walks in the countryside and swimming in the sea. I would also describe myself as a mindful person, interested in everything related to that subject.

    I want to see as much of the world as I can, learn about the languages, the cuisines and cultures. I want to make new connections all over the globe and get to know new people.
    And when I get older I want to live a sustainable life and I'm therefore very interested in everything I can learn in this area. Up until now I've been a student but now I'm here discover the world.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Hiking
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Culture
    History
    Self development
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I have good mechanical skills and I'm a quick learner. Up until now I lived in a huge house where there was always something to do, so I know some technical basics. Also my dad and brother are craftsmen and they taught me some things and I definitely don't care about getting my hands dirty. My parents also have a huge garden but I'm relatively knew to that. I'm also quite good on working with computers so if you can need some assistance in this area - I am happy to help :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    I speak fluent german, since I am from Austria. I am good at speaking english and would love to learn Italian.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    I need some time for myself, but if I can get that I'm very sociable. I like to have my freedom, but I also know what it means to be responsible and follow rules.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Preferably vegetarian

Friends

Feedback