Sol

From: Argentina

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, France, Italy, Romania, Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/04/2019 - 06/04/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    230

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi! I'm Sol from Argentina and my passion is travelling and meeting people from all around the world, and getting to know their culture.
    I'm a ski and snowboard instructor and thanks to that I was able to work and live in amazing places like New Zealand, United States, Andorra and Patagonia, I love nature, animals and the outdoors life, I also studied 3 years of psychology, which I really enjoyed and gave me a great understanding about people and how to communicate with them.
    I have a degree in Tourism and Hospitality, and also studied to be a National Tour Guide in Argentina and that is what I've been doing for this past few years, working as a tour guide in my beautiful and ever bustling city, Buenos Aires. But since I can't go long without travelling myself I set on a new adventure to discover the countries of my ancestors, Italy (thanks to whom I have an italian passport now) and England and also around Europe. Until now its been incredible and I'm really excited to see what's next.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I´m well travelled and experienced and I have great social and comunication skills.
    I´m great with kids and have experience working with them, and animals (I love every single animal on this planet...roaches could be an exception) I have a great ear for languages, that´s why I speak 5 and counting! I´m serious and responsable when it comes to work, but also learned not to take myself too seriously and try to solve things with humor and a positive attitud.
    Doing sports and being outdoors is one of my favourites things , so I´m fit and athletic and always willing to explore new places.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Age

    37

  • What else ...

    I also applied for the Working Holiday Visa in France, so I lived there for a year, doing WWOOF, working in organic farms and vineyards. And worked two summers ago in a Hostel, in Jericoacoara (Brazil) working in reception, taking calls and reservations, giving useful information to the costumer as well as serving breakfast.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Bee stings

    • Special dietary requirements
      I' m a vegetarian

Feedback