Isolde & Assaf

From: Austria & Israel

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/02/2020 - 31/07/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I (Isolde, 27) am from Austria, and have been living, traveling, working and volunteering abroad for the last couple of years. I have a degree in Animal Science, and specialised on animal welfare in goats. Assaf (42) is from Israel, and is lucky to do his PhD in Marine Biology in the coral reefs of the Red Sea.

    We love finding connections with people, animals and nature, which is our main reason to travel. We like being active in unspoilt nature - be it digging in the soil, planting trees and moving stones, or long-distance swimming and trekking, or anything in between. We're both especially looking for hard physical work outdoors - it's the kind of work which makes us feel the best.
    Together, we are contemplating what to do in life. Well, we want to be fully alive in all forms and in whatever we are doing. The rest is mere details.
    Speaking about details, places where we can participate in farming and have some physical work to do and where we can connect with people at the same time sound like a good guess. But we are open for virtually anything interesting which feels right.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
  • More details about your skills

    We both love hard physical work outdoors. Our favourite workaway projects so far have been digging a drainage system, digging a natural pond in the forest and setting up new vegetable fields from scratch. We have volunteered several times on farms all over the world. We've been involved in natural building projects as well and loved it.

    Isolde studied agriculture and had the chance to intensively work together with (organic) goats. I have a deep connection with animals. Needless to mention, we'd be happy to take care of animals as well.

    Generally, we are both active people. Swimming for a few kilometers following an odd baracuda in the Red Sea is one of our favourites. We are also happy to apply our common sense in whatever we are doing. Maybe that, together with the anecdote about the baracuda, can help you as a host. Not sure how, but it surely can.

    In regards to people, we give what we have (love).

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Hebrew: Beginner

  • Age

    28 & 42

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      smartphones

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Always cleaning up

Feedback