Sohaib

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (9)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    Activities i am interested in:

    Sports, learning languages, exploring, and most importantly volunteering.

  • Description

    My ultimate life goal is to help people whenever I can wherever I can no matter the situation. I believe I have been lucky to find my true calling at a young age and will continue to strive in this path and become a successful humanitarian aid worker. Volunteering has always been something I love to be a part of and working with a team to achieve goals truly makes me happy. I am both American and Algerian which is why I would love to come volunteer in Africa as it truly is a goal of mine to make a difference there. Truly making a difference in someone's life is what keeps me motivated. I currently work with kids right now as an Applied Behavior Analysis technician working with children and adults on the autism spectrum and i absolutley love it!

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Fitness
    Outdoor activities
    Charity work
    Animals
    Languages
    Art & design
    Books
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    History
    Self development
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Great with kids(Baby sat and worked with kids throughout my whole life)
    Crisis Intervention
    Behavioral Therapy
    Autism Experience
    Fluent in English,Arabic,Dariga(North African dielect) and know a little french
    Social Work
    Group Therapy
    Research
    Conflict Resolution

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Arabic: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would love to teach English as well as learn different African dialects to add to the one I know.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    I love sports and would love to communicate with people through sports as i believe it brings all people together no matter who you are. I am very interested in different cultures and can easily adapt. I am a student who is always eager to learn and grow.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.