Sofie Hilge & Jonatan Hector Daniel

  • Denmark & Argentina
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Our next destination:

    Argentina - from Oct 2021 until May 2022
    View all
  • Description

    We are a couple, Sofie from Denmark and Jonatan from Argentina. Currently we live in Copenhagen, Denmark. We meet seven years ago in Argentina, and have travelled and lived together ever since.
    We have two small kids Antu 2,5 years old and Kosmo who is 6 months old. We don't have them in daycare and try as much as possible to integrate them in our daily activities. This is also our dream for future workaway projects, to be able to teach and share the experience with our kids joining in on activities as much as it makes sense. One of the best trips we have ever madewas in Portugal, we walked the Santiago Camino from Lisabon to Santiago de Compostela. We walked for three weeks with all our camping gear, food and water. It was an amazing trip meeting new people and connecting on a deeper level. We dream of doing a similar trip one day when the kids are older.
    When we are not travelling, we live in Copenhagen. Sofie recently finished her masters in Agricultural Development in developing countries and is currently working at a school for disabled kids, while looking for a job within her field. Sofie loves to be creative and work with her hands. Another passion is to take photos of people and nature. Jonatan is an actor and selfthaught ballon clown. He goes to danish school and works with smaller carpentry jobs for our neighbours, when he is not making a bed or making a plant nursery in our attic. Jonatan loves to play music, read and learn new things about the world. Both of us enjoy to meet new people and exchange experiences.

    We are very excited to have discovered this homepage as our dream is to build our own sustainable house, maybee an earthship. We are very interested in learning more about earthship construction, permaculture and your experiences.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Architecture
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
  • More details about your skills

    We have joined many different workaway projects and have always enjoyed to exchange ideas and inspiration. Our specific skills are:

    -carpentry
    -gardening
    -painting
    -taking care of animals
    -baking
    -cooking
    -taking care of kids

    Jonatan knows a bit of everything when it comes to practical work, and Sofie is a fast learner.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Danish: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    We like to teach languages both Spanish and English. We can also teach Danish if somebody finds that usefully.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    35 & 39

  • Nationality

    Danish/Argentina

  • What else ...

    We are traveling with our two small kids. Antu how is 2,5 years old and Kosmo who's half a year. Therefore our interest are very much oriented towards attachment parenting and unschooling life. Besides from that Sofie loves to be creative and Jonatan is always looking for someone to play chess with.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback