Sofía

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2020 - 01/05/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Dear future host,

    My name is Sofía, I am 27 years old and I am currently looking for my next WorkAway experience, since I have been a WorkAwayer before and I had the time of my life!

    In 2014 I volunteered for the first time in a natural park in Crete (Grece), where I was a tourist guide for our visitors. I was also in charge of feeding the animals, watering the plants, weeding and painting.

    My second experience as a WorkAwayer was similar but involved different tasks: I spent 2 wonderful months in Bretagne (France) in a camping site in the middle of the nature. There I was a receptionist and also took care of the animals, cleaned tents and mobile homes for our guests, did some housekeeping, etc

    I am now looking for my next experience abroad. I am interested in tasks that involve animal or child care and tourism. I am a professional photographer and social media manager, so If you need some help there, I'd be more than happy to help. I have been an au-pair twice already, so I am pretty good with kids as well!

    Ps: You can take a look at my photo portfolio here: https://postigosofia93.wixsite.com/sofiapostigo

    Do not hesitate to contact me in case you think our interest could match. Thank you! :)

    Sofía Postigo

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Child care
    Computers/ Internet
    Photography (Professional)
    Social Media (Professional)
    Video and video editing
    Environmental Care
    Language Practice
    Farmstay
    Tourism

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    28

  • What else ...

    Interests: nature, animals, child care, photography, cinema, languages, writing.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No allergies :)

    • Special dietary requirements
      No.

Photos

Feedback