Sofia

  • Italy
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there! My name is Sofia and I am a travel planner and blogger.
    I love to visit new places, new cultures, new languages and new lifestyles. I am an active person and I love outdoors activities. I studied languages at university (I speak Italian, English, Spanish and a little Portuguese) but I learned them mostly living abroad (Spain), watching videos, listening to podcast but also interacting with people.
    I love to learn new skills and learn something from each person I encounter in my life; for that I think this platform is the perfect opportunity to learn and grow in life! And.. I love challenges, so here I am :)

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Languages
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Music
    Photography
    Blogging
    Culture
    Self development
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Portuguese: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I really LOVE to learn new languages, I think it's part of learning about a NEW CULTURE. I fluently speak Italian (main language), English and Spanish (lived a year in Spain). I am a beginner in Portuguese, but I would like to learn more. I also know a little German (studied at school); I would like to improve that as well although this is not my main focus right now.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
    General Maintenance
    DIY and building projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Languages
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I think my main skill is that I love to learn new things and learn from people.
    But besides that I have a studied Accounting and Economics in high school, Languages and Cultures at University, and I have a Master Degree in Multiicultural Comunication and managment of conflict. I also know 4/5 Languages (at different levels, of course).
    I have worked in an Administration Office for 4 years, so I know all about managing a business, the money, the papers and so on. I am currently starting working online as a freelancer, mainly travel planning and content writing about travel and lifestyle.
    I worked with children in a sport team for 6 years, and they usually like me!
    I have a passion for fitness and sports: I do hiking, yoga, rock climbing, gymnastics and flexibility, swimming (ex lifeguard here!) and.. that's it :)

  • Age

    28

  • What else ...

    My hobbies are..many. Here are some of them: hiking, rock climbing, gymnastic and handstands, swimming and fitness in general, personal development, DIY, organizing, music, photography, web design, copywriting, deep conversations and curious people!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Competition photos

Feedback