Sofia Malvina & Juan Simon

From: Argentina

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2019 - 01/07/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi! We are a couple who decided to travel around the world instead of renewing a rental agreement.
    We like to consider ourselves as adventurers, dynamics, and we are looking to experience life in other societies, explore diferents landscapes and make many memories.

    After spending a few months travelling around Europe we settled in Sweden for almost a year, first in Stockholm and since last December here in Jämtland (living and working in Trillevallens Högfjällshotell). But, what now?
    We expected to continue our adventures all over Sweden but this pandemic situation had all of our plans suspended and suddenly we find ourselves with no place to go (as we don't want to risk our health going to crowded cities). Hopefully, we can find a volunteering to spend a month or two until things get better and we can travel again (Kungsleden awaits!!)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    What one of us can't do, the other one can.
    Sofía is creative, dedicated, and very responsable. She is a Design student and used to work in public attention.
    Simón is active, efficient and is always learning something new. He is an Architect and a wood carpenter.
    We both are very kind people, respectful and professionals.
    Some of the new stuff we are exploring: hand crafting, photography, web-design, and others.

  • Languages spoken

    Native Spanish and fluent English

  • Age

    27 & 29

  • Nationality

    Argentina

  • What else ...

    We are Scouts since when we were young kids, we love outdoor activities (camping and cycling are our favorites)
    We would like to improve our languages, cook local meals, share stories and experience other cultures.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      insect bites

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback