Sofía

  • Spain
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    Explore the world & Meet new cultures and local people.
    I love nature and hiking.
    I like to do yoga and meditation
    I'm an artist and I enjoy all types of artistic creations

  • Description

    Hi there future host! :)

    I'm a 30 years old girl from Spain. I work in an grand luxury hotel as HR during our summer in Ibiza. The rest of the year is for my other passion: travel the world! I love to learn from different cultures and expand my mind. I have that desire of inmerse in new enviroments and meet local people that thinks and live different than me and learn form them.

    I'm very passionate, hard working, energetic, cheerful, friendly and sociable person but also quite relax, and easy going. I like to have time for myself and just do chill activities that cultivated my soul and spirit such as meditation, yoga, reading, writing, painting...

    I'm very hard working and passionate and I love to help others as much as I can. I've been working in tourism sector for 3 years now and I know all about tourist service and hostel management. Also I had a previous workaway experience in an airbnb in New York City. But let's get into the details in the "What skills do you have?" section ;)

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    HOSTEL: As an Human Resources worker I'm all about office work and computer skills, I got knowledge in hotel management and I know all about the dinamics and needs of a tourist sites, and I love it, so I'm keen on keep learning in this area. I'm good organizing events of any kind. Also, I've been working with People as a seller in different sectors for several years and I'm good at it.

    CHILD CARE: I've been voluntering with kids as a Free Time Monitor for more than 10 years in summer camps, educational activities such as reinforcement classes, creative playing... and I love to teach, play with childrens and take care of them.

    ART: I'm mostly a painter but I'm into all kinds of arts and crafts so I will be delightful to help with any artistry project around your house or business.

    :D

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Intermediate
    French: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I can teach english and spanish. Interested in learn and practice languages

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    31

  • What else ...

    Thank you very much for taking the time to reading this. I am aware that there are so many good profiles out there, that is hard to find the energy to read them all. So, if you get till here, I want you to know that I apreciate your time and attention.

    Contact me no matter if you are host or workawayer, we probably have a lot in common and I would love to hear from your project!!

    sofia.mar.garrido@gmail.com

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No. I like to eat plant based so I'm ok with vegetarian diet but normally I also eat a bit of meat and fish

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback