Camille

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/09/2019 - 22/12/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I was looking for a way to travel that would allow me to share good times and the traditions of the local people, to take full view of them and avoid the tourist circuits.
    Workaway offers a way of living, sharing and discovering a lot of activity among the inhabitants and is perfectly suited to what I am looking for.

    Secondly, I'm looking to convert to an activity related to nature (permaculture, agroforestry, organic farm...) and I think that workaway is a good way to discover these fields without going back to school.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I like to do crafts and creative hobbies, I worked for a year for DIY stores and home improvement.
    I also have the BAFA (certificate of animator in leisure centres and camps for children)
    I enjoy cooking good meals and sharing it with my friends.
    I do a lot of personal photography.
    During the summer I participate and organize role-playing games and fantastic medieval festivals (costumes, screenplay, sets, etc.)
    In general I like people, life and I try to learn as much as I can !

    During my firts Travel in Scoltland I worked in garden and in horse farming (under rain, cold and... snow sometimes :)
    I learned how to work with animals and the earth, always in a good mood !

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    26

  • What else ...

    photo; role-playing game; trekking

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      cat hair

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback