Debbie

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2018 - 31/08/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Currently based in Toronto, Canada. This year I completed my studies in holistic nutrition, I work preparing vegan meals for guests at yoga retreats, selling organic baked goods that I make, and nannying. I love to spend time with friends, make meals together, dance and listen to music, I value a daily meditation practice and eat mostly vegan/wheat free. Although I am not opposed to eating meat occasionally. I try my best to maintain a positive and grateful attitude towards life, and being kind to others. I am a hard worker, small but strong, loyal and reliable - and eager to learn new skills. I love travelling to enjoy being out doors, learning from others and their culture, and giving back through volunteering. I've enjoyed all my past work away experiences and look forward to more adventures to come !

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Experience cooking, cleaning, childcare, basic computer skills, social media, certified yoga teacher, and certified holistic nutritionist. I am eager to learn more about gardening, farming and building. Happy to help in any way I can.

  • Languages spoken

    english

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • What else ...

    Looking to help others, learn new skills and connect with Mama nature

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      X wheat x milk/cheese

Feedback