Victoria

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling


    Swimming reading riding decorating DIY driving walking gardening house/ pet sitting decorating .learning new skills culture and interests

  • Description

    Hi my name is Vikki I'm 52 years young ,I'm fit and healthy and able to any chore given within reason . I've recently bought a small motorhome and want to travel and work .I've previously worked many years of being a care giver whilst raising my children who are now getting on with Thier own life leaving me with the freedom to do as I choose . I have given a loving home to rescued dogs and cats in my previous life but are not with me anymore ..I've also worked and stayed long term in Spain voluntary working at a rescue centre for dogs caring for them at my personal residence after operations along many jobs of house sitting / pet sitting .I've worked in hotels and hospitality .been a cook,waitress and cleaned .I've now the freedom to travel and see the UK on the way joining work away is the ideal way to meet people and work along the way I'm a hard worker and put 100percent in everything I do I love being outside in all weathers I'm willing to try most things and enjoy a challenge .Anything to do with animals is always a bonus.Anything I haven't done I always willing to learn.ive always done my own DIY and decorating and welcome the learning of new skills I have a great love of nature and countryside sea and swimming and horse riding.but town and city is welcome .as I'm new to this I've not got the experience to build a great profile but hope to add lots in the future .making opportunities to learn new skills and experiences I've only just completed my profile I start on the 1st April 2021 and exited to start my first experience .I'm more than sure you will be happy . .thank you for reading and I hope to see you soon .vikki

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Winter sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Animals
    Languages
    DIY & crafts
    Books

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    Cooking cleaning gardening .decorating and DIY and a massive amount of love to give to any animal

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    53

  • What else ...

    Happy to stay in accomodationnot provided but am equally happy to stay in my motorhome if accomodation is limited .

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback