• Netherlands
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    Activities i am interested in:

    Would love to meet up with other people while travelling, anything active or in nature is great!

  • Description

    Hello! Welcome to my profile! I'm Skyler, a 20 year old psychology student from the Netherlands. I am currently halfway through my study and increasingly find myself wanting to experience different walks of life and explore the world. I'm extremely interested in travelling in ways where I can integrate the exploration of and contribution to various communities.
    I love exploring new areas through nature and people, but want to be able to also learn new skills during my travels and help others. Sustainability and the environment are very important to me and I want to explore these subjects in real world situations from smaller, community based scopes
    And the important stuff: I love food, good company, dancing, being in nature and connecting with others!

  • Interests

    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Winter sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Van life
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Regarding my work experience, I've bartended, waited tables, worked store fronts and delivered food by bike. From these experiences I am well acquainted to working long hours in physically demanding jobs in all kinds of weather conditions.
    I'm a very active person interested in skiing, dancing, biking, hiking and anything I can do in the outdoors! I am a part of dance associations, having led dance groups as well as choreographed dances, and have a lot of fun working in teams and being able to collaborate with others.
    Regarding volunteer work, I spent a week in Thailand on a school trip teaching English to primary school children. We also built a dam in the playground of a children's learning center to help in the monsoon seasons and painted their bathroom area with fun, colourful patterns and pictures. During this trip we also planted mangrove trees along the coast line to help with water irrigation and tsunami protection whilst staying in a local Thai village in host families, interacting with the people and culture.
    I have experience with building, having helped build a store in Utrecht in the Netherlands where I later worked as an employee. With the help of others we tore out a kitchen and bathroom, rebuilding them entirely. We built a separate room, plastered and painted the walls, sanded and waxed the floors. This allowed me to get used to different building tools and methods.
    Additionally, my parents and I recently built a little food garden in our yards where we grow tomatoes, zucchini's, kale, various herbs, onions, potatoes and much more, which I really enjoy(ed) and would love to expand on in the future.
    My dad is a chef so I have grown up learning basic cooking skills which I can definitely apply. I may not be a masterchef, however, I really enjoy cooking for others and care about food and the origins of the produce.
    Overall I'm a hardworking, enthusiastic person that doesn't care about getting their hands dirty and wants to do a good job!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    I would be interested in teaching English if there is a need for it! A language exchange is always welcome :)

    Find a language buddy

  • Age


  • What else ...

    I'd love to do anything involving creative things such as painting, art and dance! All things sport related are totally up my alley as well :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements



This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.