Skyler

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2017 - 31/12/2017

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1067

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hey! I'm Sky and I'm travelling with my dog, Arlo.
    I'm originally from Oneonta, a city of about 15,000 nestled in Upstate, NY (where Peewee Herman spent his summers as a kid) which is where I'm currently residing.
    I vend out of my tiny camper that I turned into a vintage clothing shop, it's called "Dapper Dame Boutique."
    My plan is to have it at a food cart pod in Portland and be stationary there for the summer. It has a place to stay, but Arlo and I are still trying to figure out where we will be staying while I set up something permanent ijn Portland again.
    I'm pretty handy with tools, building and painting, restorations, etc.
    I turned the back of my 83' pickup truck into a camper while I was living in Portland and as I mentioned above, converted my current camper as well. I've gotten pretty savvy with re-envisioning and transforming small spaces, even more so, finding a way to do it that involves recycling/re-purposing material.
    I'm clean and organized and I like to wake up early, grab some coffee and get started on projects. I love to be outside.
    I've been very interested in learning how to cook with and forage for wild edible plants and my parents hired me to do some landscaping/gardening on their property.
    I'm at my best when I'm moving and creating and meeting new people.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    cooking, cleaning, organizing, gardening, design, renovation, art projects (painting/drawing, paper mache/ various sculpture)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    American

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      N/A

    • Special dietary requirements
      N/A

Photos

Feedback