Sissy

  • Canada
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer
Facebook verified

Friends (2)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    Italy - from Mar 2023 until Jun 2023
    View all
  • Description

    Hello, I am Sissy from Ontario. A proud Canadian with high regard for kindness, respect and laughter.

    I am married to a loving, supportive, not yet retired husband and our motto truly is “Life is Good”.

    I am fit and active and always willing to help out and learn something new! Empty nested and newly retired after 24 years in 911 police dispatch as well as several years of home care for the elderly. My proudest moments involve the privilege of raising my son and daughter who are now grown and living their lives to the fullest.

    I began work abroad as a university graduate some time ago(!) and now plan to combine my “life” skill set with a love of travel and culture.

    My many hobbies include gardening, hiking, kayaking, hosting card-making workshops, reading and travelling.

    Our pets have been beloved family members and when that nest also empties 💕 caring for other’s pets will be a privilege.

  • Interests

    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Gardening
    Animals
    Pets
    Art & design
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Culture
    Self development
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Eco Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Art Projects
    Being an elderly companion
  • More details about your skills

    Varied career experience :
    - 24 years 911 emergency police dispatch
    - in-home caregiving for seniors (a calling and honour)
    - travel consulting and (pre pandemic) tour management
    - many years in restaurant/bar service industry

    I also possess :
    - excellent communication/mediation skills
    - positive attitude and love of new challenges
    - reliability and dedication
    - common sense (not always so common!)
    - brand new to Facebook…. let’s call that old school connectivity!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    55

  • What else ...

    My interests are varied and a willingness to learn always strong. Love playing cards, dog walks, and good meaningful conversation. Life is Good!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback