Nil

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/09/2019 - 20/12/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    723

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello!
    I am Nil (25), from a little town 30km away from Barcelona. My town is 5 minutes away from the sea and 5 minutes away from the forest, these two facts are the most important things in my life.
    I consider my self a calm, positive and an easy ongoing person. I do not work with rush or bad energy, that's why after being two years working for several stressful companies I decided to quit and reconsider what I truly want to do.
    I enjoy having good talks, being in the nature, doing sport, eating,...simple things, I guess! Despite I consider my self a very social person, I like doing things both alone and accompanied. This balance is very important to me.
    Finally, I am a responsible person willing to work and help the best way I can. I am conscious that being part of a Workaway project is not a holiday but a time for working and sharing in a different way.

    Thank you for your time:)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
  • More details about your skills

    Regarding my skills I'm capable of doing general tasks such as cleaning, cooking, gardening, shopping...anything that a community needs :). More specifically I am capable to teach Spanish since is my mother tongue and English, the language I studied with. I can also provide guitar lessons since I taught it for 3 years. Finally, I also work as a free-writer for a Marketing Agency. Therefore I could also provide help regarding writing texts, communicational issues and marketing campaigns.

    Workaway experience:
    - Lisbon, Portugal: 4 months in a Hostel: front desk, reservations, cleanning, guests guidance, breakfast preparation...
    - Taormina, Italy: 2 weeks in Permaculture: cleaning, structure preparations, seeding, mermelade and natural oils preparation, painting walls, sanding...
    -Iwanai, Japan: 3 weeks in a Resort Sky: cleaning, transporting wood, sanding, painting, general maintenance...
    - Nagoya, Japan: 2 weeks in a Buddhist Temple: Gardening, general maintenance of Bamboo forest, cleaning Main hall, event managing, guests orientation,...
    - Córdoba, Spain: 2 weeks in a Guest House: General maintenance, building, cleaning, ...

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Japanese: Beginner
    Portuguese: Beginner

  • Age

    26

  • Nationality

    Spanish

  • What else ...

    If further information is needed, I am fully open to provide it via Skype/Whatever to get a deeper contact:)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback