Siobhan

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Chile, Colombia, Mexico, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/09/2019 - 30/07/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi!
    Currently on a gap year, after working for 11 years with Primary school children.

    I've lived in Bordeaux, France all my life but my whole family is from Dublin, Ireland and we'd spend all our summers over there.

    I love the outdoors, music, meeting new people, sports ( especially team sports, I was even playing for the Irish Softball national team! ) and I like to believe I'm funny even if I'm the only one laughing at my jokes!

    I've travelled to Peru, Bolivia, India, Japan, Cambodia, Jordan, Scotland, and various European cities and I've walked part of the Camino Trail.

    Hope to meet loads of different types of people on my way!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm a native French/English speaker, since both languages were spoken in my house.
    Since I've worked mostly in primary schools, I'm good at multitasking ( food service, taking care of cuts and bruises, giving information to the parents, organizing a schedule, public speaking..) I like to organize big games and small activities with children, and I suppose adults too!
    Storytelling is something that I'm relatively new at, and I'm hoping to learn new fairytales or folklore legends.
    I like jobs that require you to move around and to take initiative.
    And mostly, I'm ready to learn all sorts of new things!

  • Languages spoken

    I can speak a tiny bit of german

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    French/Irish

  • What else ...

    I've played all sorts of sports, Softball, Rugby, Soccer, Basketball, Olympic Handball,Tennis.
    I like strategy board games, such as settlers of Catan or a ticket to ride
    I love going to the Cinema, I even had a class of history of Cinema in high school.
    I love to dance energitcally, if not with style.
    And I like to read, and wish I did it a bit more

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

MarineSaintMarc


Photos

Feedback